Saturday, April 13, 2013

Francoise Hardy - The Vogue Years

It has been a long time since I posted anything from one of my favorite artists.....the French music and beauty icon Francoise Hardy so I thought I would share one of my favorite compilations of her work.
The Vogue Years compiles some of the work from Francoise's early career (which in my opinion is her best) and puts it together in one great compilation. These are the songs that brought her to stardom making her an international icon and making everyone from The Rolling Stones to Bob Dylan wish they could call her "their girlfriend". For anyone who has never heard any of the great music Francoise or 60's French pop and ye-ye in general have to offer than this album will make a great introduction. Likewise this album is great for anyone who may already know Francoise Hardy and her music but just want to have it compiled in two great CD's.  
        1    Tous Les Garcons Et Les Filles
    2    J'Suis D'Accord           
    3    Le temps de l'amour       
    4    Ton Meilleur Ami           
    5    La Fille Avec Toi          
    6    L'Amour S'En Va           
    7    Je Pense A Lui           
    8    Qui Aime T'il Vraiment          
    9    Le Premier Bonheur du Jour       
    10    Va Pas Prendre un Tambour           
    11    J'Aurais Voulu       
    12    Le Sais Tu         
    13    L'Amour Ne Dure Pas Toujours       
    14    Pourtant Tu M'aimes       
    15    On Se Quitte Toujours          
    16    Tour E Ramene Toi          
    17    Apprends le Moi          
    18    C'Est le Passe          
    19    Je N'Attends Plus Personne           
    20    Pas Gentille           
    21    Et Meme           
    22    Je Veux Qu'il Revienne           
    23    Mon Amie la Rose    
    24    La Nuit Est Sur La Ville           
    25    Nous Etions Amies       
    26    Dans Le Monde Entier           
    27    Dis Lui Non           
    28    Le Temps des Souvenirs           
    29    J'ai Bien du Chagrin       
    30    Bout de Lune


No comments:

Post a Comment